Tiger Ticket Share | Ticket Share Information | Frequently Asked Questions | Ticket Donation | Ticket Donation Information

Tiger Ticket Share FAQs

What is Tiger Ticket Share?

Exclusively for Auburn University season ticket holders, Tiger Ticket Share allows you to electronically send your ticket to another Tiger fan of your choosing. Each of your season tickets carries a unique barcode. During the transfer process, the original barcode on the ticket will be cancelled, and a new one is issued electronically. The recipient will receive an e-mail notifying them of the transfer and will instantly receive your tickets with a new barcode that can be printed using any standard printer for print-at-home delivery. It's that easy! Your season tickets will never have to go unused again!

Why use Tiger Ticket Share?

Support the Tigers – make sure your seats are filled for every game. Avoid lines at the Will Call window on game day to drop off or pickup tickets.

How much does it cost to transfer tickets?

A $3.00 fee will be charged for each Tiger Ticket Share transaction.

How do I Tiger Ticket Share a ticket?

Sign in to your online ticket account. If you have already activated your online account, just enter your e-mail address or customer number and your personally selected password. If you have forgotten your password, click Forgot Password to have your password emailed to you. If you have not activated your online account, click the Link your Account button. You will need your customer number and the PIN number listed on your renewal form. Once signed in, click My Account on the left side of the screen. Select the Ticket Share option under Manage My Tickets. Click the Share link below the game you wish to share. Check the box for each individual seat you wish to share and enter the recipient's name, e-mail address (both case sensitive) and optional phone number. Review the share details and select Yes to proceed or No to edit the recipient information. Select whether you will pay the Ticket Share fee and fill in your credit card information or opt for the recipient to pay the fee. Click the Submit button to complete the Ticket Share. Wait for the recipient to claim the ticket(s); they will have 48 hours to accept the ticket(s). You will receive an e-mail notice once the ticket(s) are accepted, rejected, or unclaimed. Once the Ticket Share is accepted, your original ticket(s) will be cancelled, as their barcode has been deactivated. The recipient will be e-mailed new print-at-home ticket(s).

How do I accept a Tiger Ticket Share?

Ticket Share recipients will receive an e-mail, which will include a link to accept the transfer. The subject line of the e-mail will read "Tiger Ticket Sharing Invitation". Open your e-mail, find the e-mail and click the link. Enter your e-mail address in the appropriate field and click the Accept button. Sign in to your online ticket account using your e-mail address and password, or click the Register Here link if you have never used the online ticketing system before. If the sender elected for you to pay the $3.00 fee then enter a valid credit card and then click Check Out. You will then receive an e-mail containing your Tiger Ticket Share attachment in the form of a print-at-home PDF document. Open the attachment and print out the ticket(s). Be careful when printing multiple seat locations that you print one ticket per seat location. Multiple copies of the same seat location will not be admitted; the first printed ticket scanned at the door will be the only valid ticket for that season location.

When can I transfer a ticket?

Season ticket holders can transfer tickets up to eight (8) hours prior to the event, but the entire transfer (order and acceptance) must be completed five (5) hours prior to game time.

How do I cancel a transfer?

A Tiger Ticket Share can only be cancelled prior to the recipient accepting the ticket(s) or after the recipient rejects the transfer. Sign in to your online ticket account. Click My Account on the left side of the screen. Select the Cancel Tiger Ticket Share option under Manage My Tickets. Select the link Cancel Tiger Ticket Share below the ticket(s) that you would like to cancel. Next, select Yes if the information is correct. You will be routed back to the page listing your ticket(s) and will see a note stating the ticket(s) transfer has been cancelled. Once a Tiger Ticket Share transaction has been cancelled or rejected you may transfer the ticket(s) to another person or you may retain your ticket(s) and use them for the game.

Important notes about Tiger Ticket Share

A ticket can only be transferred and accepted one time. The transferred tickets cannot be transferred again. Adobe Reader version 4.0 or greater is required to open the transferred ticket(s) attachment. The deadline to accept a Tiger Ticket Share is six (6) hours prior to the game.

PLEASE NOTE: If you attempt to use your cancelled ticket(s) for admittance to the game after the transaction has been completed, your ticket privileges will be revoked.