Skip to main content Skip to footer
Sixty-Six Student-Athletes Named to Fall SEC Academic Honor Roll
Feb. 7, 2018

SEC Release

AUBURN, Ala. – A total of 66 Auburn student-athletes earned a selection to the 2017 Fall SEC Academic Honor Roll, the conference office announced Wednesday.

The 2017-18 Fall SEC Academic Honor Roll includes the sports of cross country, football, soccer, and volleyball. It is based on grades from the 2017 spring, summer, and fall terms. Student-athletes must have either a GPA above 3.00 for the preceding academic year or a cumulative GPA above 3.00.

Auburn’s football team led the way with 29 selections, followed by soccer with 16, cross country with 14, and volleyball with seven.

Listed below are Auburn's student-athletes that earned recognition from the SEC, along with their majors:

Coleman Churitch – Biomedical Sciences
Wesley Curles – Biomedical Sciences
Mitchell Gomez – Marketing
Ryan Lee – Pre‐Medicine
Wesley Pectol – Biomedical Sciences
Andy Smith – Environmental Science
Kevin Wyss – Chemistry
Cassie Bebout – Microbial, Cellular & Molecular Biology
Katie Brooks Boone – Public Relations / Communication
Kenzley Defler – Environmental Science
Anna Gierow – Animal Sciences ‐ Pre Veterinary
Brenda Kigen – Nursing Science
Mattie McLawhorn – Biomedical Sciences
Caroline Reed – Communication

Devin Adams – Interdisciplinary University Studies
Pete Berryman – Industrial & Systems Engineering
Nick Brahms – Professional Flight Management
Derrick Brown – Marketing
Tucker Brown – Finance
Brock Campbell – Business Administration
Daniel Carlson – Business Administration
Chandler Cox – Media Studies
Jamel Dean – Public Administration
Phelps Gambill – Pre‐Building Science
Austin Golson – Adult Education
Jalen Harris – Interdisciplinary University Studies
Mike Horton – Mechanical Engineering
Caleb King – Management
Sage Ledbetter – Agricultural Business & Economics
Tray Matthews – Adult Education
Ryan Meneely – Management
Spencer Nigh – Business Administration
Pace Ozmint – Pre‐Business
Ike Powell – Exercise Science
Jacob Rogers – Pre‐Business
Prince Micheal Sammons – Pre‐Business
Ian Shannon – Professional Flight
Bailey Sharp – Exercise Science
Sam Sherrod – Marketing
Braden Smith – Exercise Science
Jarrett Stidham – Interdisciplinary University Studies
Tyler Stovall – Exercise Science
Keenan Sweeney – Biomedical Sciences

Hannah Alspach – Exercise Science
Ashton Brock – Journalism
Kristen Dodson – Exercise Science
Bri Folds – Physical Activity & Health
Jessie Gerow – Undeclared-Science and Math
Katie Grunder – Finance and Economics
Katie Hickman – Undeclared-Science and Math
Sarah Le Beau – Mechanical Engineering
Ellie Leek – Interdisciplinary University Studies
Abby Meadows – Civil Engineering
Sophie Milich – Geology
Rocio Sanders – Exercise Science
Courtney Schell – Marketing
Dani Solaru – Political Science
Sophie Taylor – Pre‐Elementary Education
Taylor Troutman – Mechanical Engineering

Karis Beasley – Exercise Science
Enija Bidzane – Art
Courtney Crable – Exercise Science
Alexa Filley – Pharmacy
Gwyn Jones – Marketing
Brenna McIlroy – Pre‐Collaborative Teacher Special Education
Macy Reece – Business Administration

Buy Tickets

BUY YOUR TICKETS ONLINE! is your home for buying tickets to Auburn athletic events.

Auburn Tigers
Official Store


Shop for your favorite items at the Auburn Tigers Official Online Store.

Tigers Unlimited, Join Today! Click for more information