Skip to main content Skip to footer
Sixty-Two Auburn student-athletes named to SEC Winter Academic Honor Roll

April 25, 2014

Untitled Document

BIRMINGHAM – A total of 62 Auburn student-athletes have been named to the 2013-14 Southeastern Conference Winter Academic Honor Roll, it was announced Friday by SEC Commissioner Mike Slive. The 2013-14 SEC Winter Academic Honor Roll is based on grades from the 2013 spring, summer and fall terms.

Equestrian had the most athletes earn SEC Academic Honor Roll distinctions with 26. They include Margaret Barlow (pre-public relations), Elizabeth Benson (pre-business), Coryn Bergenty (clinical mental health counseling), Megan Bifano (pre-business), Morgan Burns (supply chain management), Claire Connaghan (graphic design), Julianna Cook (nursing), Cheyenne Cracraft (exercise science), Jennifer Delman (exercise science), Piper Donnelly (communication), Allison Dusha (exercise science), Landrie Folsom (pre-business) and Quincy Hayes (communication).

Other equestrian team members earning the honor include Lucy Igoe (political science), Griffin Knight (political science), Rachel Lin (Spanish international trade), Danielle Long (fine arts), Hannah Loseke (undeclared math and science), Morgan McQuay (communication), Caitlin Moran (biomedical sciences pre-med), Hailey Munger (pre-health services administration), Stephanie Rucci (human resource management), Kaitlin Sluck (pre-business), Mary Smith (communication), Melena Smith (bio medical sciences pre-med) and Jennifer Waxman (political science).

Ten members of the gymnastics team were also named to the list including Caitlin Atkinson (physical education/teacher education), Lexus Demers (fitness, conditioning and performance), Nikki Galluzzo (exercise science), Caryn Kadous (exercise science), Kait Kluz (hotel and restaurant management), Kelsey Kopec (mechanical engineering), Kara Koster (marketing), Kelsey Thomasson (exercise science), Megan Walker (fitness, conditioning and performance) and Brittany Webster (public relations communication).

Peyton Davis (fitness, conditioning and performance), Hasina Muhammad (physical education/teacher education) and Courtney Strain (exercise science graduate) each represented women’s basketball on the list.

Twenty-three members of the swimming and diving teams were honored with the academic distinction including 13 members of the men’s team led by James Disney-May (economics), Zane Grothe (aerospace engineering), Peter Haas (political science), Alexander Hancock (accounting), Spencer Kerns (chemistry pre-med), Andrew Laing (pre-industrial design), Tofey Leon (biomedical sciences pre-med), Fraser McKean (exercise science), Samuel Parker (international business), Alexander Press (pre-business), Cameron Rattray (microbial biology), John Santeiu (chemistry, pre-med) and Justin Youtsey (exercise science).

Honorees from the women’s team were Emily Bos (physical education/teacher education), Haley Krakoski (hotel and restaurant management), Aimee Middleton (fitness, conditioning and performance, Morgan Mullins (exercise science), Aubrey Peacock (marketing), Sarah Reynolds (journalism), Carly Scheper (pre-nursing), Shanna Shuelein (psychology and chemistry) and Hallie Stupp (communication).

For the latest on Auburn Athletics, follow @AUAthletics on Twitter.



Buy Tickets

BUY YOUR TICKETS ONLINE! is your home for buying tickets to Auburn athletic events.

Auburn Tigers
Official Store


Shop for your favorite items at the Auburn Tigers Official Online Store.

Tigers Unlimited, Join Today! Click for more information