Skip to main content Skip to footer
Auburn Women's Golf releases 2014-15 schedule

July 17, 2014

Jamie Yun returns for her junior season with Auburn in 2014-15.

2014-15 Women's Golf Schedule (Printable) Get Acrobat Reader | Web Version

AUBURN, Ala. - Nine regular-season tournaments and a change in the format for the NCAA Championship highlight the 2014-15 schedule for the Auburn women's golf team, released by head coach Kim Evans today.

"We're really excited to get going with the 2014-15 season," Evans said. "We've got some exciting players, and we feel like our schedule is one of the top in the country. We're ready to get after it."

The season kicks off Sept. 8-10 at The "Mo" Morial in Bryan, Texas, hosted by Texas A&M at the Traditions Club, which was the site of the 2011 NCAA Championship. The Tigers then head to another SEC opponent's home tournament as Vanderbilt hosts the Mason Rudolph Championship in Franklin, Tennessee, Sept. 19-21.

Auburn will make its 12th straight appearance in the Tar Heel Invitational Oct. 10-12 in Chapel Hill, North Carolina, before closing out the fall at the Alamo Invitational in San Antonio Oct. 26-28. The Briggs Ranch Golf Club in San Antonio will be one of four NCAA Regional sites in 2015.

Spring play begins with the one-day UGA Individual Championship on Feb. 7 in Athens, Georgia. The first team event of 2015, which runs Feb. 15-17, takes the Tigers to the Lady Puerto Rico Classic for the fourth time in the last five years. After a three-week break, Auburn travels to Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, for the Darius Rucker Invitational March 6-8. Two traditionally strong events, the Liz Murphey Collegiate Classic (March 27-29, Athens, Georgia) and the Bryan National Collegiate (April 3-5, Greensboro, North Carolina) wrap up the regular season schedule.

Greystone Golf & Country Club in Birmingham will play host to the SEC Championship for the third straight year April 17-19. The Tigers will then prepare for postseason play at one of four NCAA Regional destinations - South Bend, Indiana (Notre Dame), San Antonio (UTSA), Raleigh, North Carolina (NC State) or St. George, Utah (hosted by BYU).

The 2015 NCAA Championship will take place May 22-27 at the Concession Golf Club in Bradenton, Florida. This year will see the women's championship shift to a new format. The 24 teams will compete in three rounds of team medal play, followed by a cut to the low 36 players and ties for the final 18 holes to determine an individual NCAA champion. The top eight teams from the three rounds of medal play will then be placed into a match play bracket to compete for the team title.

"It's going to be an adjustment going from playing stroke play all year to having match play in the championship now," Evans said. "Georgia is hosting a match play championship during the season, so that will help. Other than that, we'll have a different strategy in some practices, but golf is still golf, you've got to find a way to get the ball in the hole."

The Golf Channel will televise the final three days of competition, giving the NCAA Women's Golf Championships live television coverage for the first time since 2005.



Buy Tickets

BUY YOUR TICKETS ONLINE! is your home for buying tickets to Auburn athletic events.

Auburn Tigers
Official Store


Shop for your favorite items at the Auburn Tigers Official Online Store.

Tigers Unlimited, Join Today! Click for more information