Skip to main content Skip to footer
Sanz earns third straight All-SEC selection

May 2, 2014

AUBURN, Ala. – Auburn senior Marta Sanz earned her third straight all-conference selection after being named to the All-SEC Second Team, the league office announced on Friday.

Sanz, a native of Madrid, Spain, leads Auburn in stroke average at 73.23. The senior has recorded four top-10 finishes and finished first at the AllState Sugar Bowl Intercollegiate back in February in New Orleans. She also leads the team with six sub-par rounds, including two in the 60s.

The senior is coming off an eighth-place finish at the SEC Women’s Golf Championships, where she carded a three-day total of 4-over 220 at the Greystone Golf and Country Club in Hoover, Ala.

Sanz is the first Tiger since Cydney Clanton (2008-11) to earn three straight selections to the All-SEC team.

The Auburn women’s golf team returns to action starting May 8 at the NCAA East Regional in Tallahassee, Fla. The three-day tournament runs through May 10 with the top-eight teams advancing to the NCAA Women’s Golf Championships in Tulsa, Okla.

For complete coverage on the Auburn women's golf team, visit, follow @AUWomensGolf on Twitter and `like' the Auburn Women's Golf  page on Facebook.

2014 SEC Women’s Golf Awards

SEC Coach of the Year
Shauna Estes-Taylor, Arkansas

SEC Golfer of the Year
Stephanie Meadow, Alabama

SEC Freshman of the Year
Simin Feng, Vanderbilt

SEC Scholar-Athlete of the Year
Stephanie Meadow, Alabama

All-SEC Teams

First-Team All-SEC
Simin Feng, Vanderbilt (SEC Championship Medalist)
Allyson McDonald, Mississippi State
Gabriela Lopez, Arkansas
Stephanie Meadow, Alabama
Emily Tubert, Arkansas
Caroline Nistrup, LSU
Madelene Sagstrom, LSU
Justine Dreher, South Carolina

Second-Team All-SEC
Samantha Swinehart, South Carolina
Marta Sanz, Auburn
Katerina Ruzickova, Texas A&M
Emma Talley, Alabama
Jennifer Hahn, Vanderbilt
Regina Plasencia, Arkansas
Katelyn Dambaugh, South Carolina
Chessey Thomas, Tennessee

SEC All-Freshman Team
Maria Torres, Florida
Caroline Nistrup, LSU
Simin Feng, Vanderbilt
Katelyn Dambaugh, South Carolina
Haley Mills, Kentucky
Jessica Peng, Mississippi State
Antonia Scherer, Vanderbilt
Marijosse Navarro, Texas A&M



Buy Tickets

BUY YOUR TICKETS ONLINE! is your home for buying tickets to Auburn athletic events.

Auburn Tigers
Official Store


Shop for your favorite items at the Auburn Tigers Official Online Store.

Tigers Unlimited, Join Today! Click for more information