Q&A With Sophomore Western Rider Ashley Griffith
AUBURNTIGERSDOTCOM Ashley Griffith
AUBURNTIGERSDOTCOM
Ashley Griffith
AUBURNTIGERSDOTCOM

Oct. 20, 2006

Q: What was your favorite cartoon growing up?
A: "My favorite cartoon probably was Scooby Doo. I thought it was funny."

Q: What is a TV show that you could never miss?
A: "CSI because I think the tests that they do are pretty cool."

Q: What is your fantasy vacation?
A: "My fantasy vacation would be to go to Venice, Italy because it's surrounded by water and I think it's really different from everywhere else. The big churches are really, really pretty. It's just different. It's surrounded by water. That's how you get everywhere. There are no cars."

Q: Looking back on your life, is there anything that you would change thus far?
AG: "No. I try to live without any regrets, so I am pretty happy with how it has worked out so far."

Q: Who was your first crush?
A: "My first crush was one of the kids that rode for my dad's Ohio State team. Do I have to say his name?"

Q: How would you describe your style?
A: "I like a little but of almost everything. More or less I like to be comfortable and I like to have fun."

Q: What did you want to be when you were little?
A: "I wanted to be a horse rider."

Q: What is the best part about being a college athlete?
A: "The best thing about being a college athlete would probably be the free tutors and the priority registration for classes."

Q: What is your best non-athletic talent?
A: "My best non-athletic talent would probably be making people laugh."

Q: If there were no horses, what animal should be used instead?
A: "I would probably want to ride an elephant because they are bigger."