Skip to main content Skip to footer
Auburn Selected to Host 2014 NCAA Men's Golf Regional Championship
Auburn Head Coach Nick Clinard

Nov. 1, 2012

AUBURN - Auburn University and the Auburn University Club have been selected as one of six host sites for the 2014 NCAA Men's Golf Regional Championships, the NCAA announced Thursday. Auburn will be a regional site along with Missouri, North Carolina State, Northern Illinois, Oregon and Texas San-Antonio. The 2014 NCAA Men's Golf Championship will be hosted by Wichita State at Prairie Dunes in Hutchinson, Kansas.

"We are thrilled and exciting to win the bid to host the regional," head coach Nick Clinard said. "It will be a great venue and a great test for all the teams and players. I want to give a special thank you to the Auburn University Club and the Auburn administration for all that they have done in order for us to win this bid."

It marks the fourth time Auburn has hosted an NCAA Regional and fifth time to host an NCAA event. Auburn hosted the 2000 Men's NCAA Championship, the 1994 and 2003 NCAA Men's Golf East Regional, the 2004 NCAA Women's Golf Championship and the 1996 NCAA Women's Golf Regional.

This will be the third NCAA Regional for the AU Club as it hosted the 2003 NCAA Men's East Regional and is set to host the 2013 NCAA Women's East Regional this May. The par 72, 18-hole golf course was opened in 1999 and designed by Bill Bergin, a four-time All-SEC selection and member of Auburn's 1981 SEC Championship team. It plays at 7,259 yards from the back tees.



Buy Tickets

BUY YOUR TICKETS ONLINE! is your home for buying tickets to Auburn athletic events.

Auburn Tigers
Official Store


Shop for your favorite items at the Auburn Tigers Official Online Store.

Tigers Unlimited, Join Today! Click for more information