Skip to main content Skip to footer
Auburn Fans Vote Ben Tate For Doak Walker Award

Nov. 12, 2009

AUBURN - Auburn fans have the opportunity to vote for senior Ben Tate, a Doak Walker Award semifinalist, on The top vote getter will receive one official vote for the Doak Walker Award.

To vote, fans can visit: .

Tate ranks third in the SEC and 12th nationally averaging 114.2 yards per game and has scored eight rushing touchdowns. He has posted six 100 yard rushing, including five against SEC opponents, and is averaging 135.3 yards per contest in conference games.

The prestigious Doak Walker Award was created in 1989 to recognize the nation's premier running back for his accomplishments on the field, achievements in the classroom and citizenship in the community. It is the only major collegiate football award that requires all candidates to be in good academic standing and on schedule to graduate within one year of other students of the same classification.

The 130 members of the Doak Walker Award National Selection Committee will cast their votes to determine the 2009 finalists. On Monday, Nov. 23, three finalists will be named, and a second vote by the Doak Walker Award National Selection Committee will determine the award recipient. The 2009 Doak Walker Award recipient will be announced live on The Home Depot ESPNU College Football Awards on Thursday, Dec. 10.



Buy Tickets

BUY YOUR TICKETS ONLINE! is your home for buying tickets to Auburn athletic events.

Auburn Tigers
Official Store


Shop for your favorite items at the Auburn Tigers Official Online Store.

Tigers Unlimited, Join Today! Click for more information