Skip to main content Skip to footer
Sen'Derrick Marks Named To Walter Camp Award Watch List

Aug. 18, 2008

AUBURN - Auburn junior defensive tackle Sen'Derrick Marks has been named as one of 35 "players to watch" by the Walter Camp Football Foundation for its Player of the Year award, it was announced Monday.

Marks has started in 26 consecutive games during his career, tallying 82 tackles, including 20.0 for loss and 5.5 quarterback sacks.

As a sophomore in 2007, Marks had 43 tackles while starting all 13 games. He had nine tackles for loss including a pair of quarterback sacks, seven quarterback hurries, two pass break-ups, a fumble recovery, a forced fumble and an interception. He also blocked two kicks.

Marks has also been named to the Bronko Nagurski Watch List and the Outland Trophy Watch List, and was a Playboy Preseason All-American.

The Walter Camp Award watch list will be narrowed to 15 semi-finalists in early November. The 2008 Walter Camp Player of the Year recipient, which is voted on by the 119 NCAA Bowl Subdivision head coaches and sports information directors, will be announced on the ESPN/Home Depot College Football Awards Show in December. The winner will then receive his trophy at the Foundation's annual national awards banquet on January 10, 2009 at the Yale University Commons in New Haven.

Last year's recipient was Arkansas running back and current Oakland Raider Darren McFadden.

Auburn's season opener is August 30 when the Tigers host Louisiana-Monroe at 6 p.m. at Jordan-Hare Stadium. Single-game tickets are available for the Louisiana-Monroe, Southern Miss, Arkansas and Tennessee-Martin home games. To purchase tickets visit or call 800-AUB-1957.



Buy Tickets

BUY YOUR TICKETS ONLINE! is your home for buying tickets to Auburn athletic events.

Auburn Tigers
Official Store


Shop for your favorite items at the Auburn Tigers Official Online Store.

Tigers Unlimited, Join Today! Click for more information