SEC Announces Early Season TV Plans

AUBURNTIGERSDOTCOM
AUBURNTIGERSDOTCOM

AUBURNTIGERSDOTCOM

July 16, 2012

Birmingham, Ala. -- The Southeastern Conference has announced its 2012 football schedule of games selected for television. The SEC is in the fourth season of its contractual arrangements with CBS Sports and ESPN.

The Chick-fil-A kickoff matchup between Auburn and Clemson in Atlanta is a 6 p.m. CT start and will be televised by ESPN. The Sept. 8 road game at Mississippi State is an 11 a.m. CT start and will be televised by ESPN. Auburn's home opener, hosting Louisiana-Monroe, will be televised by the SEC Network and will have an 11:21 a.m. CT kickoff. Television information for other games will be announced at a later date.

Since the beginning of the contract, every SEC football game has been carried either on CBS Sports, the ESPN family of networks, CSS or FSN. The 2012 SEC season gets underway on Aug. 30 with South Carolina visiting Vanderbilt on ESPN at 6 p.m. CT. Also, on Aug. 30, Texas A&M visits Shreveport to take on Louisiana Tech on ESPNU at 6:30 p.m. CT.

The SEC season concludes with the 21st annual SEC Championship Game on Dec. 1 from Atlanta on CBS Sports at 4 p.m. ET.

Southeastern Conference Football Television Schedule 2012 (As of July 16) Date Game Network Time Week 1 (Thu.) Aug. 30 South Carolina at Vanderbilt ESPN 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT (Thu.) Aug. 30 Texas A&M at Louisiana Tech (Shreveport, La.) ESPNU 7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT (Fri.) Aug. 31 Tennessee vs. N.C. State (Chick-fil-A Kickoff Game, Atlanta, Ga.) ESPNU 7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 1 Buffalo at Georgia SEC Network 12:21 p.m. ET/11:21 a.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 1 Bowling Green at Florida ESPN 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 1 Auburn vs. Clemson (Chick-fil-A Kickoff Game, Atlanta, Ga.) ESPN 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 1 North Texas at LSU ESPNU 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 1 Jackson State at Mississippi State FSN 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 1 Alabama vs. Michigan (Cowboys Classic, Arlington, Texas) ABC 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 1 Central Arkansas at Ole Miss PPV 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 1 Jacksonville State at Arkansas PPV TBA (Sat.) Sept. 1 Southeastern Louisiana at Missouri PPV 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT (Sun.) Sept. 2 Kentucky at Louisville ESPN 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT Week 2 (Sat.) Sept. 8 Auburn at Mississippi State ESPN 12 p.m. ET/11 a.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 8 East Carolina at South Carolina SEC Network 12:21 p.m. ET/11:21 a.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 8 Florida at Texas A&M ESPN 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 8 Western Kentucky at Alabama SEC Network 3:39 p.m. ET/2:39 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 8 Washington at LSU ESPN 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 8 UTEP at Ole Miss FSN 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 8 Louisiana-Monroe at Arkansas (Little Rock, Ark.) ESPNU 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 8 Kent State at Kentucky CSS 7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 8 Georgia at Missouri ESPN2 7:45 p.m. ET/6:45 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 8 Vanderbilt at Northwestern Big Ten Network 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 8 Georgia State at Tennessee PPV TBA Week 3 (Sat.) Sept. 15 Louisiana-Monroe at Auburn SEC Network 12:21 p.m. ET/11:21 a.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 15 Presbyterian at Vanderbilt CSS 12:30 p.m. ET/11:30 a.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 15 Alabama at Arkansas CBS Sports 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 15 Texas A&M at SMU FSN 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 15 Florida at Tennessee ESPN 6 p.m. ET/5 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 15 Arizona State at Missouri ESPN2 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 15 Western Kentucky at Kentucky ESPNU 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 15 UAB at South Carolina FSN 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 15 Mississippi State at Troy ESPN3 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 15 Florida Atlantic at Georgia CSS 7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 15 Idaho at LSU PPV 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 15 Texas at Ole Miss ESPN 9:15 p.m. ET/8:15 p.m. CT Week 4 (Sat.) Sept. 22 Ole Miss at Tulane FSN 12 p.m. ET/11 a.m. CT Week 9 (Sat.) Oct. 27 Georgia vs. Florida (Jacksonville, Fla.) CBS Sports 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT Week 10 (Sat.) Nov. 3 CBS Doubleheader - Game 1 CBS Sports 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT (Sat.) Nov. 3 Alabama at LSU CBS Sports 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT Week 11 (Sat.) Nov. 10 CBS Doubleheader - Game 1 CBS Sports 12 p.m. ET/11 a.m. CT (Sat.) Nov. 10 CBS Doubleheader - Game 2 CBS Sports 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT Week 13 (Fri.) Nov. 23 LSU at Arkansas CBS Sports 2:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. CT Week 14 (Sat.) Dec. 1 SEC Championship Game (Atlanta, Ga.) CBS Sports 4 p.m. ET/3 p.m. CT