Auburn to Unveil Heisman Statues in Ceremony on April 14
Two of Auburn's three Heisman trophy winners - Bo Jackson and Cam Newton.

March 6, 2012

AUBURN -- Auburn will unveil statues commemorating the school's three Heisman Trophy winners, Pat Sullivan, Bo Jackson, and Cam Newton, in a ceremony on Sat., April 14, at 10 a.m. CT prior to Auburn's annual spring game, A-Day.

The ceremony will take place on the east side of Jordan-Hare Stadium, where each statue will be permanently located. Sullivan, Jackson and Newton are scheduled to be in attendance for the event.

Additional details of the Heisman statue unveiling will be provided at a later date.

Tickets for A-Day are currently available for $5 and may be purchased at Admission for Auburn University students is free with their Auburn Ignited card.

A-Day will start at 2 p.m.



Tigers Unlimited
  • Auctions