Skip to main content Skip to footer
Seventy-Nine Student-Athletes Tabbed to Fall Academic Honor Roll
Feb. 9, 2017

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. – A total of 79 student-athletes have been selected to the 2016 Fall SEC Honor Roll, it was announced by SEC Commissioner Greg Sankey.

The 2016 Fall SEC Academic Honor Roll includes the sports of cross country, football, soccer and volleyball. It is based on grades from the 2016 Spring, Summer and Fall terms.

The cross country teams boasted 15 honorees between the two squads. The women’s team consisted of Kenzley Defler (environmental science), Veronica Eder (industrial design), Susan Givens (professional and public writing), Helen Kennedy (nutrition-dietetics), Brenda Kigen (pre-nursing), Anna Nelson (finance), Caroline Reed (pre-communication) and Emily Stevens (nursing), while the men’s team was made up of Coleman Churitch (biomedical sciences), Wesley Curles (biomedical sciences), Mitchell Gomez (marketing), Richard Pectol (biomedical sciences), Redatu Semeon (computer science), Alex Tucker (mechanical engineering) and Kevin Wyss (chemistry).

Football had a total of 30 recipients on the list, including Montravius Adams (interdisciplinary studies), Jack Bjork (building science), Markell Boston (interdisciplinary studies), Daniel Carlson (master of business administration), Marcus Davis (adult education graduate), T.J. Davis (adult education graduate), Austin Dupper (industrial and systems engineering graduate), Marquel Harrell (exercise science), Jalen Harris (interdisciplinary studies), Josh Holsey (adult education graduate), Antwuan Jackson (fitness, conditioning and performance), Kerryon Johnson (exercise science), Caleb King (management), Alex Kozan (master of business administration), Robert Leff (mechanical engineering), Raymond Lester (pre-architecture), Damian Lewis (physical activity and health), Ryan Meneely (pre-business), Kevin Phillips (public relations), Ike Powell (exercise science), Dontavius Russell (health administration), Ian Shannon (pre-business), Bailey Sharp (exercise science), Braden Smith (exercise science), Jason Smith (interdisciplinary studies), Tyler Stovall (marketing), Keenan Sweeney (biomedical sciences), Jackson Thomas (civil engineering), Stanton Truitt (fitness, conditioning and performance) and Prince Tega Wanogho (pre-business).



Women’s soccer was honored with 21 selections. They include Hannah Alspach (exercise science), Ashton Brock (pre-journalism), Carly Coats (marketing), Kristen Dodson (exercise science), Kerry Dunn (undeclared science and math), Kala Faulkner (exercise science), Haley Gerken (exercise science graduate), Katie Grunder (finance), Britne Holderby (sociology), Sarah Le Beau (mechanical engineering), Alex Massey (exercise science graduate), Abby Meadows (civil engineering), Sophie Milich (geology), Ansley Peacock (undeclared science and math), Brooke Ramsier (integrative biology), Casie Ramsier (accountancy graduate), Courtney Schell (marketing), Alyse Scott (public administration graduate), Sophie Simantel (elementary education graduate), Samantha Solaru (mathematics) and Taylor Troutman (mechanical engineering).

Volleyball had 13 student-athletes tabbed to the list, including Mary Arrington (nursing), Stephanie Campbell (microbial biology), Courtney Crable (exercise science), Leticia DeJesus (supply chain management), Alexa Filley (biomedical sciences), Alyssa Ivey (nursing), Emily Klitzke (nutrition), Brenna McIlroy (pre-special education), Katherine Pember (biomedical sciences), Macy Reece (finance), Taylor Schill (marketing), Kelly Stewart (marketing) and Chelsea Wintzinger (pharmacy).

Buy Tickets

BUY YOUR TICKETS ONLINE! is your home for buying tickets to Auburn athletic events.

Auburn Tigers
Official Store


Shop for your favorite items at the Auburn Tigers Official Online Store.

Tigers Unlimited, Join Today! Click for more information