Skip to main content Skip to footer
Holland, Eguae to play in College All-Star Bowl

Jan. 15, 2014

Jake Holland (5) and Nosa Eguae (94) will play in the College All-Star Bowl on Feb. 14 (Todd Van Emst photo)

By Phillip Marshall

AUBURN, Ala. – Linebacker Jake Holland and defensive lineman Nosa Eguae, who finished their Auburn careers in the BCS Championship Game on Jan. 6, aren’t finished with football. Both have been invited to play in the College All-Star Bowl in Greenville, S.C., on Feb. 14.

All 32 NFL teams will be represented by scouts or coaches at the game, one of four postseason all-star games available for seniors from FBS programs. The game will be played at Furman University’s Paladin Stadium.

Holland, a three-year starter at middle linebacker, finished his career with 174 tackles, 9.5 tackles for loss and two interceptions.

Eguae, the only Auburn player to start in two BCS Championship Games, moved from defensive end to defensive tackle during the 2013 season. He will be a defensive end in the All-Star Bowl. Eguae finished his career with 105 tackles, 21 tackles for losses and 6.5 sacks.

Eguae played in a total of 53 games in his Auburn career. Holland played in 45.

Among others committed to play in the game are Alabama cornerback John Fulton, Alabama wide receiver Kenny Bell, Georgia wide receiver Rantavious Wooten, Ole Miss running back Jeff Scott, Ole Miss offensive tackle Pierce Burton, Tennessee defensive ends Corey Miller and Marlon Walls, Ole Miss center Evan Swindall, Texas A&M cornerback Tramain Jacobs, Arkansas defensive tackle Bryan Jones, Tennessee defensive tackle Maurice Crouch, Arkansas outside linebacker Lake Jarrett, Arkansas offensive tackle David Hurd and Vanderbilt safety Javon Marshall.


Phillip Marshall is a Senior Writer for Follow Marshall on Twitter:




Buy Tickets

BUY YOUR TICKETS ONLINE! is your home for buying tickets to Auburn athletic events.

Auburn Store


Shop for your favorite summer items at the Auburn Tigers Official Online Store.

Tigers Unlimited, Join Today! Click for more information