Skip to main content Skip to footer

Auburn Football Award Winners

Auburn Football Tradition

Auburn has produced 16 major college football individual award winners including three Heisman Trophy winners. Cam Newton accumulated the most awards, winning the Heisman, Walter Camp, Davey O'Brien, Manning, Maxwell and AP Player of the Year honors in 2010 while leading Auburn to a national title.

Heisman Trophy
2010 Cam Newton Senior QB College Park, Ga.
1985 Bo Jackson Senior RB Bessemer, Ala.
1971 Pat Sullivan Senior QB Birmingham, Ala.
Lombardi Trophy
2010 Nick Fairley Senior DT Mobile, Ala.
Tracy Rocker Senior DT Atlanta, Ga.
Outland Trophy
1988 Tracy Rocker Senior DT Atlanta, Ga.
Zeke Smith Senior G Walker Springs, Ala.
Rimington Trophy
2014 Reese Dismukes Senior C Spanish Fort, Ala.
Walter Camp Trophy
2010 Cam Newton Senior QB College Park, Ga.
1985 Bo Jackson Senior RB Bessemer, Ala.
1971 Pat Sullivan Senior QB Birmingham, Ala.
Davey O'Brien Award
2010 Cam Newton Senior QB College Park, Ga.
Jim Thorpe Award
2004 Carlos Rogers Senior DB Augusta, Ga.
Manning Award
2010 Cam Newton Senior QB College Park, Ga.
Maxwell Award
2010 Cam Newton Senior QB College Park, Ga.
AP Player of the Year
2010 Cam Newton Senior QB College Park, Ga.

Reese Dismukes
2014 | Reese Dismukes
Auburn's Reese Dismukes won the Rimington Trophy as college football's best center in 2014. The senior from Spanish Fort, Ala., will make his 50th start as Auburn's center against Wisconsin in the Outback Bowl. Only one Auburn offensive lineman has ever started more. The award is named in honor of Dave Rimington, an All-America center at Nebraska in 1981 and 1982. "We are thrilled to have such an outstanding young man represent the Rimington Trophy while we celebrate 15 years," Rimington said.
Nick Fairley
2010 | Nick Fairley
In Auburn's national championship season of 2010, Nick Fairley was the first Lombardi Award winner coached by a fellow award winner (1988 recipient Tracy Rocker). Fairley set multiple Auburn single-season records with 11.5 sacks and 24 tackles for loss, and started all 14 games, totaling 60 tackles. In the BCS National Championship game against Oregon, Fairley amassed five solo tackles, three tackles for loss, one sack and one forced fumble on his way to Defensive MVP honors.
Tracy Rocker
1988 | Tracy Rocker
As a premier player for the nation's top-ranked defense, Tracy Rocker made history in 1988 when he became the first SEC player to win both the Outland Trophy and Lombardi Award. Rocker was a three-time All-SEC player at defensive tackle and a two-time All-American. He had 100 tackles in his senior season and recorded 354 total tackles in his career, 48 of which were behind the line of scrimmage. As a freshman in 1985, Rocker led the SEC in tackles by a down lineman.
Carlos Rogers
2004 | Carlos Rogers
During Auburn's perfect 2004 season, Carlos Rogers helped the Tigers lead the country in scoring defense. A consensus All-American, Rogers won the Jim Thorpe Award, presented annually to the nation's best defensive back. Also a finalist for the Bronko Nagurski Award, Rogers tallied 47 stops with two interceptions. A native of Augusta, Ga., Rogers was named All-American by the Associated Press, Football Writers Association of America and Walter Camp. Rogers was the highest Auburn defensive back ever selected when the Washington Redskins picked him ninth overall in the 2005 NFL Draft.
Zeke Smith
1958 | Zeke Smith
Zeke Smith won the Outland Trophy in 1958 as the nation's top lineman. Smith was also selected All-SEC and All-America at guard. Bobby Dodd, then Georgia head coach, called Smith and Kentucky lineman Lou Michaels "...the greatest linemen in the SEC in the past 10 years." After leaving Auburn, Smith played professional football for the Baltimore Colts and New York Giants. Since 1977, Auburn has presented the Zeke Smith Award to the team's Defensive Player of the Year.

Buy Tickets

BUY YOUR TICKETS ONLINE! is your home for buying tickets to Auburn athletic events.

Auburn Tigers
Official Store


Shop for your favorite items at the Auburn Tigers Official Online Store.

Tigers Unlimited, Join Today! Click for more information