Football Tradition
Auburn Athletics Tradition | Football Archives
Updated 04/17/14 

The Auburn Tigers began competing in intercollegiate football in 1892 and have amassed the 12th most wins in FBS history. Auburn officially recognizes two National Championships (2010 and 1957) and the Tigers have compiled seven perfect seasons, 12 conference championships and 38 bowl appearances.
Three Auburn players have won the Heisman Trophy (Cam Newton, Bo Jackson and Pat Sullivan) while Tigers have earned All-America honors 73 times. Jsordan-Hare Stadium is one of the largest on-campus venues in college athletics with an official capacity of 87,451.
Auburn Football Quick Facts
AU in College Football History
Auburn Year-by-Year
All-Time Series Records
Conference History
Auburn All-Time in AP Poll
Auburn All-Time in BCS
Head Coaching History
Auburn on College GameDay
Current Tigers in the Pros
All-Time NFL Draft Picks
Tigers Selected in First Round
All-Time AFL Draft Picks
Tigers in the Super Bowl
Tigers in the Pro Bowl
  2010 National Champions
1957 National Champions
12 Conference Championships
22 Bowl Wins in 38 Games
3 Heisman Trophy Winners
15 Individual Award Winners
73 First-Team All-Americans
8 Unanimous | 29 Consensus
All-Americans by Jersey No.
249 First Team All-Conference
Conference Award Winners
Tigers in National Hall of Fame
Alabama Sports Hall of Fame
Tigers in Senior Bowl
Tigers in Shrine Game

  2010s Schedules & Results
2000s Schedules & Results
1990s Schedules & Results
1980s Schedules & Results
1970s Schedules & Results
1960s Schedules & Results
1950s Schedules & Results
1940s Schedules & Results
1930s Schedules & Results
1920s Schedules & Results
1910s Schedules & Results
1900s Schedules & Results
1890s Schedules & Results
Jordan-Hare Stadium
Auburn All-Time at Home