Skip to main content Skip to footer
Denson NABC All-District Second Team Choice

March 12, 2014

Chris Denson was voted to the National Association of Basketball Coaches All-District 21 Second Team, it was announced on Wednesday. Denson has previously been named to the All-SEC second team by the league coaches and and an All-District player by the USBWA.

Denson finished the regular season second in the SEC in scoring at 19.2 ppg, was ninth in field goal percentage (.460) and 10th in minutes played (32.1 mpg). In SEC-only games he was second in scoring (19.4 ppg) and sixth in field goal percentage (.434).

Denson scored in double figures in 25 games this season and registered 13 20-point games, eight 25-point games and a pair of 30-point games, including a career-high 32 against Alabama. He has been the team's leading scorer 18 times and has led the team in assists 10 times.

Denson has scored 558 points this season, including 168 from the free throw line, and has averaged 4.4 rebounds per game, third on the team, and dished out 70 assists, second on the team.

The District 21 First Team consisted of Julius Randle (Kentucky), Scottie Wilbekin (Florida), Jabari Brown (Missouri), Johnny O'Bryant (LSU) and Jarnell Stokes (Tennessee). Joining Denson on the Second Team was Casey Prather (Florida), Jordan McRae (Tennessee), Trevor Releford (Alabama) and Jordan Clarkson (Missouri).

NABC Division I All-District Teams



Buy Tickets

BUY YOUR TICKETS ONLINE! is your home for buying tickets to Auburn athletic events.

Auburn Store


Shop for your favorite summer items at the Auburn Tigers Official Online Store.

Tigers Unlimited, Join Today! Click for more information