Skip to main content Skip to footer
Auburn Relay Team Honored Tuesday by Accusplit
Keenan Brock

Dec. 17, 2012

ORLANDO, Fla. – Accusplit, the leader in the professional stopwatch and timing industry since 1972, recognized the nation’s best collegiate relay teams and their coaches for the 31st time on Tuesday at the USTFCCCA Convention at the JW Marriott Grande Lakes in Orlando. The ceremonies took place during each divisional track & field general sessions on Tuesday afternoon.

"We are honored that Accusplit has partnered with our organization to present these outstanding achievements at our convention once again,” said USTFCCCA CEO Sam Seemes. "Accusplit’s Steve Simmons created this award 30 years ago, and we thank him and Accusplit President Ron Sutton for supporting this cause and track & field. We are great partners, and I look forward to continuing our relationship for years to come.”

Auburn was recognized for its men’s 4x100 meter relay mark of 38.30 seconds from the Texas Relays in March. The mark broke a 35-year-old school record and was the top collegiate time in the country in 2012.

For the latest on Auburn track and field, follow @AUTrack on Twitter and become a fan on Facebook at


2012 Accusplit Top Relay Teams 

4x100: Auburn 38.30 Marcus Rowland, Harry Adams, Michael DeHaven, Keenan Brock
4x200: Texas A&M 1:21.21 Michael Bryan, Prezel Hardy Jr., Carlyle Roudette, Ameer Webb
4x400: Florida 3:00.02 Dedric Dukes, Hugh Graham Jr., Leonardo Seymore, Tony McQuay
4x800: Texas A&M 7:15.99 James Bonn, Joey Roberts, Oscar Ramirez, Michael Preble
4x1500: Princeton 15:04.41c Michael Williams, Joe Stilin, Trevor Van Ackeren, Donn Cabral
SMR: Georgia 3:16.46 Torrin Lawrence, Waymon Storey, Chris Foster, Aaron Evans
DMR: Texas A&M 9:35.36 James Bonn, Ashton Young, Oscar Ramirez, Henry Lelei
SHR: Clemson 55.38 Spencer Adams, Marcus Maxey, Charlton Rolle, Elijah Britton



4x100: Texas A&M 42.82 LaKeidra Stewart, Olivia Ekpone, Dominique Duncan, Ashley Collier
4x200: LSU 1:30.01 Cassandra Tate, Semoy Hackett, Rebecca Alexander, Kimberlyn Duncan
4x400: Oregon 3:24.54 English Gardner, Chizoba Okodogbe, Laura Roesler, Phyllis Francis
4x800: Oregon 8:24.16 Claudia Francis, Laura Roesler, Becca Friday, Anne Kesselring
4x1500: Oregon 17:29.00 Melanie Thompson, Alex Kosinski, Anne Kesselring, Becca Friday
SMR: Tennessee 3:43.79 Brittany Jones, Martinique Octave, Ellen Wortham, Chanelle Price
DMR: Villanova 11:01.03 Emily Lipari, Christie Verdier, Nicky Akande, Sheila Reid
SHR: Clemson 52.87 Brianna Rollins, Bridgette Owens, Kendra Harrison, Monique Gracia


Buy Tickets

BUY YOUR TICKETS ONLINE! is your home for buying tickets to Auburn athletic events.

Auburn Tigers
Official Store


Shop for your favorite items at the Auburn Tigers Official Online Store.

Tigers Unlimited, Join Today! Click for more information