Skip to main content Skip to footer
Nineteen Auburn Entries Accepted for NCAA East Prelim Round
Harry Adams

May 16, 2013

Accepted Entries: Men | Women

AUBURN – The Auburn track and field program will have 19 total entrants in the 2013 NCAA Track and Field championships when action begins with the NCAA East Preliminary Round on May 23-25 at the North Carolina A&T State University in Greensboro, N.C.

The meet will be held on Irwin Belt Track in Aggie Stadium on the North Carolina A&T campus.

Headlining the men’s contingent are SEC champions Marcus Popenfoose (shot put) and DJ Smith (high jump). Additionally, 2012 NCAA 100 meter runner-up Harry Adams will run both the 100 and 200 meters. He will also compete in the 4x100-meter relay for the Tigers.

The other men competing in Greensboro will be Keenan Brock (100m), Niklas Buhner (1500 meters), Jeremy Hardy (100m) and Tyler Kennedy (javelin).

Eight men from Auburn are qualified with the potential of two more relay participants also making the trip. Eight women from the program will also be making the trip.

On the women’s side, the Tigers are led by SEC runners up Valentina Muzaric (shot put) and Jessie Johnson (pole vault). Senior All-Americans Kai Selvon (100m/200m), Maya Pressley (high jump) and Monica Carney (high jump) are also making their final trips to NCAAs.



Also earning berths are V'Alonee Robinson in the 100 meters and long jump, Siobhan Ford-Holland in the triple jump and Daina Levy in the hammer throw.

For a full list of competitors for Auburn and all East preliminary round participating teams, see the links above. For the latest on Auburn track and field, follow @AUTrack on Twitter.

Buy Tickets

BUY YOUR TICKETS ONLINE! is your home for buying tickets to Auburn athletic events.

Auburn Tigers
Official Store


Shop for your favorite items at the Auburn Tigers Official Online Store.

Tigers Unlimited, Join Today! Click for more information