Skip to main content Skip to footer
Swimming Tradition

Auburn Swim & Dive Tradition

Auburn Logo 2007 Men's NCAA Champions

Auburn's men jumped out to a first-day lead and never looked back, capturing its fifth straight NCAA title under head coach David Marsh. The Tigers dominated sweeping the post-meet awards as Marsh was named NCAA Coach of the Year, Jeff Shaffer earned NCAA Diving Coach of the Year, Cesar Cielo was the NCAA Swimmer of the Year and Steve Segerlin won the NCAA Diver of the Year.

Cielo led the Tigers with a pair of individual titles winning the 50 free and and 100 free on the same day, and leading the Tigers to the 200 freestyle relay title. Cielo became the second swimmer to break the sub-19 second mark in the 50 free, doing it four times in one day. Segerlin scored major points for Auburn in diving, winning the 3-meter and platform title.

2006-07 Season / 6-1 Overall / 4-0 SEC
Date Score Location
10/06/06 W (1) Auburn 182, LSU 110 Auburn, Ala.
11/17/06 W (1) Auburn 143.5, Alabama 99.5 Knoxville, Tenn.
01/11/07 L (1) Texas 130, (3) Auburn 113 Auburn, Ala.
01/20/07 W (3) Auburn 163, (11) Florida 137 Auburn, Ala.
01/27/07 W (3) Auburn 133, (15) Florida State 108 Auburn, Ala.
02/07-/07 1st SEC Championships (934 pts.) Lexington, Ky.
03/15-17/07 1st NCAA Championships (566 pts.) Minneapolis, Minn.
Buy Tickets

BUY YOUR TICKETS ONLINE! is your home for buying tickets to Auburn athletic events.

Auburn Tigers
Official Store


Shop for your favorite items at the Auburn Tigers Official Online Store.

Tigers Unlimited, Join Today! Click for more information