Skip to main content Skip to footer

2008 NCAA® Zone 'B' Diving Championship
March 14-16
James E. Martin Aquatics Center     Auburn, Ala.
Event Schedule and Results
(All times subject to change)
Day One
Day Two
Day Three
Friday, March 14
12 p.m.
 Women's 1-meter 
 Men's 3-meter 
Saturday, March 15
12 p.m.
 Women's 3-meter 
 Men's 1-meter 
Sunday, March 16
10 a.m.
 Women's Platform 

1 p.m.
 Men's Platform 
Additional NCAA Championship Information
Zone A Championship Zone C Championship 2008 Women's NCAA Championship
 March 14-16
 Host: University at Buffalo
 Buffalo, New York
 Web Site
 March 14-16
 Host: Ohio State University
 Columbus, Ohio
 Web Site
 March 20-22
 Host: Ohio State University
 Columbus, Ohio
 Web Site
Zone D Championship
Zone E Championship
2008 Men's NCAA Championship
 March 14-16
 Host: University of Houston
 Houston, Texas
 Web Site
 March 13-15
 Host: U.S. Air Force Academy
 OKCCC, Oklahoma City, Okla.
 Web Site
 March 27-29
 Host: University of Washington
 Federal Way, Wash.
 Web Site
NCAA Zone B Allocations

Men: 10
Women: 12
Zone-Qualifying Scores


1-Meter: Dual 290/300***
3-Meter: Dual 310/320***
Platform: Dual 290/300***

*** - Qualifying point total when using six optional dives withstandard D.D.


1-meter: Dual 255/265***
3-meter: Dual 270/280***
Platform: 260/225###

*** - Qualifying point total when using six optional dives with standard D.D.
### - Qualifying point total when using five optional dives with standard D.D.

Zone Diving Sites
Zone A: University at Buffalo (March 14-16) - Buffalo, New York
Zone B: Auburn University (March 14-16) - Auburn, Alabama
Zone C: Ohio State University (March 14-16) - Columbus, Ohio
Zone D: University of Houston (March 14-16) - Houston, Texas
Zone E: U.S. Air Force Academy (March 13-15) - Oklahoma City Community College, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

NCAA Championships
Women: March 20-22, 2008 in Columbus, Ohio (Ohio State University)
Men: March 27-29, 2008 in Federal Way, Wash. (University of Washington)

2008 NCAA Qualifiers from NCAA Zone B Diving in Auburn, Ala.
1 - J.J. Kinzbach - Miami - SR - (1st, platform)
2 - Chris Colwill - Georgia - SR - (1st, 3 meter)
3 - Reuban Ross - Miami - SO - (2nd 3-meter)
4 - Daniel Mazzferro - Auburn - SO - (3rd, 3-meter)
5 - Terry Horner - Florida State - SO - (3rd, 1-meter)
6 - Stephen Andrews - Kentucky - FR - (4th, 1-meter)
7 - Aaron Fleshner - Alabama - SO - (5th, 3-meter)
8 - Kelly Marx - Auburn - SO - (5th, 1-meter)
9 - Michael McDonald - Virginia Tech - SO - (6th, 1-meter)
10 - Ryan Funderburk - North Carolina - SR - (10th, 1-meter)

First Alternate - Niko Dalmon - LSU - SR - (7th, 1-meter)
Second Alternate - Michael Neubacher - LSU - FR - (5th, platform)

1 - Brittany Viola - Miami - SO - (1st, platform)
2 - Hannah Moore - Georgia - FR - (1st, 3-meter)
3 - Taryn Zack - South Carolina - FR - (1st, 1-meter)
4 - Lauren Leroy - Tennessee - SR - (2nd, 3-meter)
5 - Kristen Davies - North Carolina State - JR - (2nd, platform)
6 - Kari Retrum - Kentucky - SR - (4th, 3-meter)
7 - Stephanie England - Georgia Tech - SR - (3rd, platform)
8 - Rachel Ware - LSU - SO - (5th, 1-meter)
9 - Jeana Bartell - Florida - JR - (6th, 3-meter)
10 - Hannah Krimm - Georgia Tech - SO - (6th, 1-meter)
11 - Aleia Monden - Florida State - SO - (4th, platform)
12 - Monica Dodson - Florida - FR - (7th, 3-meter)

First Alternate - Lauren Dunn - Alabama - FR - (8th, 3-meter)
Second Alternate - Paige Brown - LSU - SR - (5th, platform)

2007 Zone B Qualifiers
Men (8)
Aaron Fleshner, Alabama (second place, 3-M)
Genya Gouzeev, Georgia (third place, 3-M)
Terry Horner, Florida State (first place, 3-M)
Kelly Marx (fifth place, 3-M/platform)
Dan Mazzaferro, Auburn (third place, platform)
Reuben Ross, Miami (second place, 1-M)
Steven Segerlin, Auburn (first place, platform)
Evan Stowers, Georgia Tech (fourth place, 3-M)
      Women (11)
Heather Bounds, Miami (third place, platform)
Jenna Dreyer, Miami (second place, 1-M)
Corey Gerlach, Auburn (second place, 3-M)
Lyndsey Havens, South Carolina (eighth place, 1-M)
Taryn Ignacio, Kentucky (first place, 1-M)
Lauren Leroy, Tennessee (seventh place, 3-M)
Kari Retrum, Kentucky (fourth place, 1-M)
Hali Saucier, LSU (first place, 3-M)
Lynnsey Segraves, Auburn (fourth place, platform)
Brittany Viola, Miami (first place, platform)
Rachel Ware, LSU (sixth place, 1-M)

Zone B Schools
University of Alabama - Tuscaloosa (M/W)
Auburn University (M/W)
Campbell University (W)
College of Charleston (South Carolina) (M/W)
Clemson University (M/W)
Davidson College (M/W)
Duke University (M/W)
East Carolina University (M/W)
University of Florida (M/W)
Florida A&M University (M/W)
Florida Atlantic University (M/W)
Florida International University (W)
Florida State University (M/W)
University of Georgia (M/W)
Gardner-Webb University (W)
Georgia Institute of Technology (M/W)
Georgia Southern University (W)
University of Kentucky (M/W)
      Louisiana State University (M/W)
University of Louisville (M/W)
University of Maryland - College Park (M/W)
University of Miami (Florida) (M/W)
University of New Orleans (W)
University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill (M/W)
University of North Carolina - Wilmington (M/W)
North Carolina A&T State University (W)
North Carolina State University (M/W)
University of North Florida (W)
Old Dominion University (M/W)
Radford University (W)
University of Richmond (W)
University of South Carolina - Columbia (M/W)
University of Tennessee - Knoxville (M/W)
University of Virginia (M/W)
Virginia Military Institute (M/W)
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University (M/W)
Western Kentucky University (M/W)

Buy Tickets

BUY YOUR TICKETS ONLINE! is your home for buying tickets to Auburn athletic events.

Auburn Tigers
Official Store


Shop for your favorite items at the Auburn Tigers Official Online Store.

Tigers Unlimited, Join Today! Click for more information