Auburn Arena
 Quick Facts
 Name  Yarbrough Tennis Center
 Address  1449 Richland Rd
 Auburn, AL 36830
 Directions (PDF)
 Year Opened  2008
 Indoor Facility  33,314 square feet
 Courts  12 Outdoor courts
 6 Indoor courts
 16 Clay courts

In 2005, Auburn University set out to make its men's and women's tennis teams two of the best programs in the country, starting with a state-of-the-art facility.
In August of 2006 construction began on Auburn's new facility. On Nov. 2, 2007, the City of Auburn/Auburn University Yarbrough Tennis Center was dedicated and opened as a new phase in Auburn tennis.
The facility has 33,314-square feet of indoor space with six indoor courts, 12 outdoor courts with stadium seating and 16 clay courts. The Yarbrough Tennis Center also houses a pro shop, men's and women's locker rooms, concessions and a meeting area. All 12 courts are world-class lighted courts used for both competition and practice by the Auburn tennis teams.
"This outstanding facility is a result of the hard work and dedication of numerous people from the City of Auburn and Auburn University," said Auburn Athletics Director Jay Jacobs. "One of the finest tennis facilities in the Southeastern Conference, the Yarbrough Tennis Center will be a tremendous asset for the men's and women's tennis programs at Auburn for years to come."
As one of the best facilities in the Southeastern Conference, Auburn hosted the 2008 SEC Women's Tennis Championships and the men's tournament in 2009.
The City of Auburn/Auburn University Yarbrough Tennis Center replaces the Luther Young Tennis Complex, Auburn's tennis home since 1978.

Tigers Unlimited
  • Auctions



  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago